PSCA Region Representatives

Region Representaties serve on the governing board for a term of three years after being elected by their regions.  When a region does not have a representative elected, one can be appointed.  A region representative can serve for a maximum of two consecutive terms.  The Governing Board is responsible for instituting the Policies of PSCA and overseeing that those policies are being implemented in a reasonable manner.  If you have a question or concern about PSCA, you can contact the PSCA Executive Director or your Region Representative.  Your Region Representative can also update you on what is occurring for School Counseling at the state level.

Northcentral Regional Unit - IUs: 9, 16, 17

Regina Edgerton (2021)  
H.A. Snyder Elementary School  
Sayre, PA 18840  
redgerton@sayresd.org 

***** Currently one Region Representative 
position is vacant for the Northcentral 
Region. If interested in being considered 
for appointment to the position, please 
contact PSCA Past President Michael Perrott 
at perrott@southfayette.org

Northwest Regional Unit - IUs 4, 5, 6, 28

Julie Kosker (2019) 
Cranberry Elementary  
Seneca, PA 16346 
jkosker@cranberrysd.org 

Michelle Strasser (2021)
(2018) Robison ES 
Fort LeBeouf SD 
strasserm@flbapps.net

Central Regional Unit - IUs 8, 10, 11 

Janelle Reese (2019)
Bald Eagle Area High School
Wingate, PA 16823
janelle.reese@beasd.net

Erin Rebling (2018)  
Indian Valley Elementary School  
Reedsville, PA 17084 
emr23@mcsdk12.org 

Southeast Regional Unit - IUs 22, 23, 24, 25, 26

Nicole Sayre (2019)
Penn-Delco School District 
Aston, PA 19014 
nsayre@pdsd.org 

***** Currently one Region Representative 
position is vacant for the Southeast
Region. If interested in being considered 
for appointment to the position, please 
contact PSCA Past President Michael Perrott 
at perrott@southfayette.org

Southwest Regional Unit - IUs 1, 2, 3, 7, 27

Sima Misquitta (2021) 
Baldwin High School  
Pittsburgh, PA 15236 
smisquitta@bwschools.net 

Leslie DelVecchio Marks (2022)
Burchfield and Reserve Primary Schools
Shaler Area School District
412-492-1200 ext. 4503
delvecchio-marksl@sasd.k12.pa.us

Southcentral Regional Unit - IUs: 12, 13, 15

Stephen Sharp (2019) 
Landisville Middle School 
Landisville, PA 17538
stephen_sharp@hempfieldsd.org 

Adam Oldham (2021)  
East Pennsboro High School  
Enola, PA 17025-8932 
AOLDHAM@epasd.org

Northeast Regional Unit - IUs 18, 19

Renee Berry (2021)
Valley View Elementary Center
Peckville, PA 18452
rberry@valleyviewsd.org

Julie Perhacs (2019)
Greater Nanticote Area Elementary
Nanticoke, PA 18634
perhacsj@gnasd.com

Centraleast Regional Unit - IUs 14, 20, 21, 29

Stephanie Steigerwald (2021) 
Geenwich-Lenhartsville ES 
Kutztown Area SD 
ssteigerwalt@kasd.org

Laura Zaharakis (2019)
Ramos Elementary School (Allentown SD)
Allentown, PA 18102
zaharakisl@allentownsd.org